The Texas District and County Attorneys Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving Texas prosecutors and their staffs, as well as attorneys in government representation. TDCAA serves the people who work in the district and county attorneys offices around the state by:

  1. producing comprehensive continuing legal education courses for prosecutors, their investigators and key personnel;
  2. providing technical assistance to the prosecution community and related criminal justice agencies; and
  3. serving as a liaison between prosecutor and other organizations in the day to day administration of criminal justice.

Directors for 2014

Chairman of the Board: David Escamilla, Austin
President: Rene Peña, Floresville
President-Elect: Staley Heatly, Vernon
Secretary/Treasurer: Bernard Ammerman, Raymondville

  • Randall Sims, Amarillo
  • Randy Reynolds, Pecos
  • Kathryn McAnally, Burnet
  • Mark Skurka, Corpus Christi
  • Art Bauereiss, Lufkin
  • Danny Buck Davidson, Carthage
  • Maureen Shelton, Wichita Falls
  • Jennifer Tharp, New Braunfels
  • Joe Shannon, Jr., Fort Worth
  • Daphne Session, Crocket
  • Dan Joiner, Abilene
  • Henry Garza, Belton
  • Kathy Braddock, Houston