September-October 2020

New inductees to the Texas Prosecutors Society

By Rob Kepple
TDCAF & TDCAA Executive Director in Austin

This spring, the Foundation Board composed its invitation list for the 2020 class of the Texas Prosecutors Society (TPS).

The Society was established in 2011, and its purpose is to bring together those who have demonstrated enduring support for the profession of prosecution. We used the Texas Bar Foundation as a model, and nominees are asked to donate $2,500, or $250 over 10 years, to an endowment fund. The Society gathers each year in conjunction with the Elected Prosecutor Conference toward the end of the year for a celebratory cocktail reception.

            Nominations for invitees are accepted by the Foundation Board, who also seek nominations from the TDCAA Board. Nominees must have a minimum of five years’ service as a prosecutor or other criminal justice professional and a significant and sustained contribution to the advancement of the profession and criminal justice in Texas.    

            I am very humbled by the response to the invitations this year. I am proud to announce the 2020 class of the Texas Prosecutors Society (listed below). Congratulations to you all!

Texas Prosecutors Society Class of 2020

Isidro Alaniz
Brian Baker
Art Bauereiss
Natalie Koehler Denbow
Jon English
Casey Garrett
Dan Gattis
Landon Lambert
Jo Ann Linzer
Laura Nodolf
John Rolater
Tiana Sanford
April Sikes
Kebharu Smith
Kerry Spears
Leslie Standerfer
Beth Toben
Dean Brad Toben
Jerry Varney
Hardy Wilkerson
Patrick Wilson