January-February 2015

Texas Prosecutors Society welcomes new members

Rob Kepple

TDCAA Executive Director in Austin

The Texas District and County Attorneys Foundation held a reception in December in honor of the newest members of the Texas Prosecutors Society. The reception, which was in conjunction with the Elected Prosecutors Conference, welcomed the 12 newest members who make up the 2014 class of the Society: Alice Brown, Donna Goode Cameron, Skip Cornelius, Alan Curry, Tony Fidelie, Elizabeth Godwin, Dan Hagood, Helen Jackson, Kris Moore, John Pool, Ed Porter, and Roe Wilson.
    The society, founded in 2011, is a network of current prosecutors, former prosecutors, and others with an abiding interest in our profession who are dedicated to advancing the profession well into the future. Society members are responsible for creating and growing the Foundation’s Endowment Fund, which will be a cornerstone of the association’s support and training efforts well into the future.
    And I want to thank the sponsor of the event, the National Insurance Crime Bureau.  The NICB is a nonprofit that works to identify additional resources for prosecutors who have insurance fraud cases, as one might expect Texas has its share of this crime. Its support is much appreciated, as is its work to support Texas prosecutors.